Before you ride a cruzbike...

currystomper

Is there anything you can do before you get a Cruzbike to help with the transition.

I was wondering if there is a style that you can adopt on a normal bike to help with the transition. maybe help train up some of the minor muscles that you need for a cruz....

Currystomper

Mark B

Zen MBB Master
currystomper wrote: Is there anything you can do before you get a Cruzbike to help with the transition.

I was wondering if there is a style that you can adopt on a normal bike to help with the transition. maybe help train up some of the minor muscles that you need for a cruz....

Currystomper

I can't imagine, really. It's really funny with people. I've seen some people that struggle to go 20 feet on the bike and then a guy gets on and goes off like he's been riding one for years. I think you're better off being a total newbie, than an experienced cyclist. There are fewer habits to unlearn. I'll refrain from saying bad habits because they are only bad habits in comparison to what it takes to ride a Cruzbike.

Mark

John Tolhurst

Zen MBB Master
Ride your normal bike out of the saddle, and with as smooth a cadence as possible, no movement of the frame side to side, no movement of the handlebar.

Kamatu

Read the posts and think it out. I went through a dozen things the first time on the bike, but since I was ready for them, it was like going through a checklist, do it "wrong" once or twice, correct and move on.

Main thing is riding time, I don't have enough of it.

Doug Burton

Zen MBB Master
Kamatu is right - and the quicker you can relax your shoulders the quicker everything will come together.

Don't spend a lot of time in anticipation before you get the bike - it's like worrying, and it will just complicate your first ride.

You'll get it, don't worry!

Best,

Mark B

Zen MBB Master