Irony, TTT, and team names ATP, Herd, Low Drag, High Speed

benphyr

Guru-me-not
To those I have TTT connections to: @ccooper, @trplay, @Pollock, @RojoRacing, @ratz, @ccf, @LarryOz, @CruzLike, and others whose names my mind refuses to provide at this moment.

Zwift: I started riding on Zwift a couple years ago approximately once a week in winters only with a long-time friend.

Herd: When I was off this Spring break when covid was starting and with @trplay and other's help from this forum I joined the Herd and began riding the Team Time Trial (TTT) races put on by WTRL on Zwift - a great way to learn how to ride together. The Herd has a primary focus on welcoming, introducing people to biking and community, making sure it is a positive experience all in the context of bike racing and riding.

ATP: About a month ago I moved over to ATP Racing which continues where the Herd leaves off. ATP is more competitive minded so there might be generally higher power, more coaching to bring out the best in the individual and the team, more research done about race elements, map, there might be a larger plan, goals, etc. for each specific race.

In light of the name ATP I am assuming that refers to the cellular energy molecule Adenosine triphosphate.

What does all this have to do with Cruzbike? I'm glad you asked.

I wish I knew how to put the images on top of one another. Does this molecule not remind you of the recumbent racer passing from left to right?

main-qimg-6e5992adffb44bc0f28106792b7044d6

S40.jpg

Last edited:

trplay

Zen MBB Master