Please vet my Silvio Build

Lief

Guru Schmuru
Brief intro: This is my first post but I have been lurking (and pining for a Silvio) for about a year. I have been riding a Lightning Thunderbolt for the past 7+ yrs and I am currently on pace for about 5-6K miles this year. Primarily I will be commuting but I do expect to participate in events (STP, RAMROD, maybe some others)...and when I do (both) I like to go fast and efficient. My Thunderbolt is "ok" but I think there is more to be had from a better bike...like a Silvio.

My current setup: Triple in the front with 52-40something-34, cassette is setup with 11-34 (big jump between the last two cogs. I frequently use my 34 - 34 combination but I don't really need it. Cranks are 175, drive wheel is 26", bike weighs something like 37lbs. In the cold/rainy winter I run with a Windwrap fairing (GX?) that I expect to be able to mod to fit the Silvio.

Personal desires/capabilities: I am definitely not a racer but I like to go pretty hard. I cruise at about 19mph or so on the flat and have occasionally cranked it up to a sustained 25-27mph. I live in the Seattle area and we have a fair amount of steep hills. I am 36, 5'10", 43" x-seam, and 185lbs. I test rode a conversion last year and was turning and riding successfully in about 10 minutes.
I definitely will not let a MBB setup dissuade me...I am committed to recumbents and expect that the MBB (and Silvio in particular) is a good platform for "standardization" of parts.

So...here is what I expect to build up (after all this lurking I am fairly confident that the parts are good alone but are there any gotchas in the combination? Anything I might want to be cognizant of in this combo?

Draft build -
SRAM Rival Groupset
 172.5 Cranks
 50x34 double
 11-28 Cassette
Braze on front der.
English thread BB
* When I wear out the stock chainrings I expect to upgrade to Compact Road QRings (50 x 34) from RotorUSA

Origin 8 Gary bars

Mavic Open Pro Rims