How big of a learning curve did the Vendetta take for you to get use to it??

Hey everyone,

I have a Vendetta with Shimano build kit ordered. I'm like a kid waiting for Christmas. :) I was curious if the experienced folks here would mind sharing how long it took for you to get use to riding it? I have some experience on a Bacchetta Giro 26 and Catbike Musashi. I'm just wondering what to expect for how long it took to get accustomed to the MBB and Vendetta???? Thanks.

Kim Tolhurst

V riding.

yes its like Christmas waitng for that cruzbike box to arrive.

When transitioning from previous recumbent experience it can be done simply and assuredly by following intently the First Ride instruction, www.cruzbiking.com.au

With these two lessons as basics the body does the rest.

best, Kim.

Hey Kim....yeah I had seen

Hey Kim....yeah I had seen those clips before. I didn't know if the learning curve is any steeper due to the more reclined seating position the Vendetta has.

Eric Winn

Zen MBB Master
I transitioned from a

I transitioned from a Cruzbike Quest to the Vendetta. I had the Quest seatback at about 37 degrees. The Vendetta is 20 degrees. I learned to ride the Quest unsupported on rollers - spent a lot of hours on the rollers over this past winter. Got a few outdoor rides in when weather wasn't too bad.

There was no real learning curve for me from the Quest other than to notice the Vendetta steering is much lighter and quicker than the Quest.

I personally felt comfortable with the increased recline pretty much immediately. I do notice that the bike is more sensitive to movements of your head and torso at this recline. For example I can steer somewhat by tilting my head or shrugging my shoulder. So if you are getting uncomfortable and wiggle around you will probably cause the bike to go off course.

Start slow and experiment with wiggling some while reclined to find out what this is like and how to control it and you should be fine.

-Eric