Anybody heard of a TranzX monoshock?

Cruzbike Chris

Have just under 5k miles on my conversion now since July 2012 and do think I am ready to upgrade to 700c. Kind of stuck at the 15-16 mph on 26" and would like to get up closer to 17. I have been contemplating this upgrade for several months now and finally pulled the trigger on a used shock I found by luck just by stopping by the LBS. I have a wheel set I picked up very cheap for now to see if this will work for me and also ordered the brake post adapter as well.

Here is a picture of the fork I found. Apparently it is from Brazil.

All I need is a contact to see if they can get me the rubber boot that goes in the middle of the post.

image(95).jpg  height:476px;

Charles.Plager

Recumbent Quant
Hi,
For what it's worth, 700c

Hi,

For what it's worth, 700c wheels shouldn't make very much difference by themselves at all. The gearing will be a little bit bigger, but if you're running the same tire/same hub, then you probably won't notice the difference.

What tires are you running now? It's possible swapping tires might get you the extra little bit you're looking for. Or, better hub.

Finally, aerodynamics is probably the biggest issue. Reclining your seat more may be the easiest thing to do to give you more speed...

Cheers,
Charles

Cruzbike Chris

Great point Charles