Cracked Handlebar Screw Section: Help Needed

Bentsoup

Unicorn Retriever
Hello all! I regretfully sold my S30 about a year ago, and I have been looking for another one with no luck. I loved the seat angle and I really think the V20 seat angle might be too much recline for my tastes. So I'm looking for any real-life differences that you multi-model riders might be able to share as far as speeds, riding experience, etc.

My S30 was a quick bike, and I know from reading that the V20 is very fast, but how does the S40 compare with those other two bikes? Are we talking about 1mph differences between the three, all things being equal otherwise? For example, if my engine is capable of pushing the V20 to 21mph, would the S30 be 20mph and the S40 be 19mph? Or does the S40 keep up with the S30?

I'm curious if Cruzbike has ever performed any testing like this since it's an often talked about topic.

Thanks!

Always-Learnin

Vendetta Love
I am by no means an expert however, I owned one of the last of the Silvio 2.0 crop and now own a 2021 S40 and a 2020 V20. Of course the engine is the real issue so the better your engine, the better your performance. That said, I think it is safe to say that with the V20 you should at minimum expect ~2 mph increase over your S30. That 'should' also be true regarding the S40 depending of course upon whether or not you go for a used, pre-carbon, V20 or the brand new V20. I would expect a bit more performance for the new V20 if for no other reason that the much lighter carbon front end.

My personal experience is as follows: At 5'10" and ~230-240lbs, with my Silvio 2.0 I managed to easily average ~18 mph on flats, with my S40 (at ~260lbs, yes, I was a bit of a blob), I was easily averaging ~19 mph on flats, but now, at 188lbs I am easily averaging 21+ mph on flats (again 'the engine' matters). However, with much less effort, I can easily average the same on my V20. YMMV...

I hope this is helpful...

Beano