New Vendettanaut

Hello everyone,

Just introducing myself. I have been riding recumbent since 2007. From 2008, solely riding M5 CHR until this April. Bought a new to me Vendetta. Learning to ride Vendetta was interesting. It was a big learning curve for sure. I straight away use a clipless pedals on the Vendetta as I m quite comfortable using clipless on all my recumbent bikes that I had owned previously.

Had one nasty spill earlier in the day when learning to ride Vendetta. I was too confident and that sort of bring me back to reality and respect the diffrence between SWB and MBB FWD. Surprisingly, I was able to ride Vendetta better after my spill.

So far I have clocked more than 500km on Vendetta (probably close to 25,000km on M5). My average has jumped from 21km/hr to 31km/hr this weekend. I am really chuff with the bike and enjoying the experience of being a Vendettanaut.

14142845506_78201eedeb_c.jpg

Charles.Plager

Recumbent Quant
Welcome!
I'll be very

14142845506_78201eedeb_c.jpg

Welcome!

I'll be very interested to hear your thoughts on the two bikes when you get more experience with the Vendetta.

You sure do own a lot of pretty bikes... :D

Thanks Charles.
Here's what i

Thanks Charles.

Here's what i have posted on Bent Rider.

Has clocked around 500km on the Vendetta so far. Yesterday my average speed was 31km/hr in comparison to 21km/hr on my first outing (few weeks ago). The increased in speed is an indication that I am much more comfortable on the Vendetta. I still can't attack descend yet like I could with M5 CHR. The MBB FWD spinning out can translate to serious instability during descend. I heard with experience, this will improve. Hence, M5 CHR is still way faster during descend. On the flat, they are both about equal for me. Where Vendetta really shine is ascend. This bike just flies up the hill with ease. We are talking a speed different of at least 6km/hr (e.g. 24km/hr for Vendetta and 18 - 19km/hr for M5).