What’s Your Angle!? Why?

Velocivixen

Since I’m a beginner “Cruzer” I set up the seat how Robert recommended. Seems pretty upright & Im okay with that now, but sense that I’ll want to try out different recline levels As I get comfortable riding. My question is: Did you change your recline after you learned how to ride it & if so, what did that do in relation to your riding inputs? I’m just wondering if it would be easier to wait until I’m more proficient, then recline more or just set it now & learn it while I’m still green?
Thoughts? Opinions? Thanks.

woodguy

I originally set up my Q45 pretty upright also. After about 3 months of learning, I did a week long 600 mile trip across Kansas. I experienced some recumbutt on that ride, so decided to get a Thor seat, which is contoured, and more reclined (It’s at about 34 degrees). That takes some of the considerable weight of my engine off my butt, and puts it on my back. Much more comfortable, and no re-learning needed in how to ride the Cruzbike. So - for me it’s about comfort. I don’t think it would be a problem to experiment with different angles while you’re learning.

I originally set up my Q45 pretty upright also. After about 3 months of learning, I did a week long 600 mile trip across Kansas. I experienced some recumbutt on that ride, so decided to get a Thor seat, which is contoured, and more reclined (It’s at about 34 degrees). That takes some of the considerable weight of my engine off my butt, and puts it on my back. Much more comfortable, and no re-learning needed in how to ride the Cruzbike. So - for me it’s about comfort. I don’t think it would be a problem to experiment with different angles while you’re learning.
Which Thor seat did you use to replace the stock seat on your Q45?

Velocivixen