Wipeout Wound: Healing Lost Skin, Road Rash

benphyr

Guru-me-not
I have never been in a multi-bike accident with my Vendetta, but because of how aggressively I usually ride I have still had plenty of road rash (with front flat going really fast or front wheel slipping out because of rain or sand) - Go to the doctor and ask for "Silvaderm" prescription, and buy a pack of Duo-derm patches. Put Duo-derm patches on with Silvaderm ointment on them and seal the sides. If you seal it good enough and it doesn't pull off it will heal the wound about 3-times faster and there will be no scabs to worry about. It gets super gooyt and stinky in there, so you will know if it pulls off (If it does, clean it up and do it again) This is what they give burn victims and it works so great! New skins grows without all the primordial fluid and you are as good an new much faster!

Heal up fast Paul.

IndianaDave

Zen MBB Apprentice
Hello Cruzers
I'm still learning to ride my new v20 and yesterday on Indiana Nickel Plate I hit a walnut and ended up in the side ditch. Badly scraped forearm. Thank you for your Road Rash first aid recommendation.

BTW, how long does it take for the average Joe to get really comfortable on a Cruzbike? I've been doing 5 miles or LESS for 15 rides and my v20 exhausts me from tension. I've ridden and raced the DF for a LONG time and the Cruzbike pedal steer and balance issues are frustrating ...

Thanks in advance for any Cruzers reply ...

Frito Bandito

Zen MBB Master
Sorry to hear of you accident Dave, and hope you recover soon.