Working and Working out - setup

AlexisBV

Hello all,

Inspired by a picture of Larry shared on Strava of his indoor setup with keyboard, mouse and screen to work while pedalling, I'd like to set up something similar for the S30. I have a small table I can put on my right that's just the right height for the mouse, but I'm a bit stumped regarding how to support the keyboard. I'm a software developer so I do a lot of typing, which requires a sturdy support.

I got in touch with RAM Mounts, to check whether their tablet mounts might work. Initially I thought about using the 7" tablet mount, but it probably wouldn't give much lateral support and the keyboard might rock left/right while typing. So I thought of the bigger version, but since my keyboard (logitech MX keys) has a ridge underneath, it might be too thick for the mount to properly grip it.

I've searched all over the place for "keyboard mounts", "supports", "trays", but most if not all results are for holding it horizontally instead of propped up like would be necessary for a 'bent.

View media item 545View media item 544View media item 543
Anyone have suggestions or experience with this, that doesn't involve a permanent installation (on the house or on the bike)?

After this issue is resolved, the next big one will be the monitor...

Plan B for all this would be to get a laptop support and directly work on it instead, but working directly on a 15" laptop isn't the greatest, so I'm trying to find a "premium luxury" solution before I automatically settle for a "compact economy" solution...

Thanks!

Frito Bandito

Zen MBB Master