Thor Seat Mounting Kit for Q45

BenU

Hello. It seems like the Thor seat is a popular alternative for Cruzbikes. I'd like to give it a try this upcoming season. I've seen the various posts where people have jury rigged their own solutions for mounting the seat, but has anyone selling a mounting kit to do the same?

vmi1056

Kit? Not that I’m aware of. Like you, I scoped out a few posts on the forum, zoomed in on some pics and rigged up a set up for myself. I’m a noob when it comes to that stuff and it wasn’t too difficult, drilled a couple of holes (which needs to be done with a Thor regardless, nothing is pre drilled), made a trip to local hardware store to grab a couple of things and that was a wrap. For me, and everyone is different, totally changed the riding experience on the Q45 over the stock seat.

Attachments

• IMG_2233.jpeg
    IMG_2233.jpeg
    6 MB · Views: 69

Gofer

Will the ventiseat pad from the Q45 stock seat work on the Thor seat ?Or do you have to buy a new Thor ventiseat pad . I did not see any ventiseat pads on the Thor website

vmi1056

Will the ventiseat pad from the Q45 stock seat work on the Thor seat ?Or do you have to buy a new Thor ventiseat pad . I did not see any ventiseat pads on the Thor website
The ventiseat pad is offered from Thor once you pick the style and size seat you want during the checkout process. You also get to choose the thickness of the pad as well. My Thor was delivered with seat, ventiseat pad, and mounting hardware. The stock Q45 seat pad, given that it is designed to fit that particular seat and size, would not work on a Thor. Too many styles, contours, size differences, etc.

BenU